Notes of an ALT, day 1:

Avicii ... that's how you spell it right?
Avicii … that’s how you spell it right?
Doesn't get much better than this does it>? USA needs beer vending machines.
Doesn’t get much better than this does it>? USA needs beer vending machines.

-Alana is the new ALIT at our work.
-That’s right. ALIT. Because we have no IT department, it’s just a math teacher… But my printer works now, so…thanks alana
-Had to try to explain to a male student that he’s not going to grow taller, even though that is his dream. I asked him, “How tall are you?” “161 cm” he said. “You are perfect.” i said. “Why??” his friend says. “Because i will never know another you. You can’t change some things, but you can change what’s in your heart, your head, and how strong you are. Focus on that.”
-my student teachers are all unfairly, endearingly, overwhelmingly adorable
-my students like Avicii, so we’re going to listen to that tomorrow in class (if cleared by alana.) then they answer the question, “what do you want to be remembered for?”

“When I was 16, my father said

You can do anything you want with your life, You just have to be willing to work hard to get it

That’s when I decided, when I die
I want to be remembered for the life I lived, Not the money I made” -The Nights, Avicii

-got the business card of the guy who comes to sell us text books. his glasses were out-of-control awesome
-made up a dance to drill who,what,where,why,when,how into their heads. my thirst for dancing is overpowering everything

One thought on “Notes of an ALT, day 1:

Leave a Reply

