It’s heroic

“I like it when a flower or a little tuft of grass
grows through a crack in the concrete.
It’s so fuckin’ heroic.” 

― George Carlin

 

Lately, I am trying to enjoy nature as I walk. Mostly because it’s almost hit freezing temperatures, and that’s not enjoyable at all.

You’l notice all the orange and citrus trees! There’s a lot of them. It’s fun walking past these, but also very confusing because how do the trees fruit when it’s so cold. I guess the cold will only last for a month or two… Another winter bright side, blossoming plum trees.

 

Blossoms shall bring us spring!

Now… I really can’t wait until the CHERRY BLOSSOMS to come in April 2106!

Need a reminder about those? Check out my post about the 2015 blossoms ❤

Leave a Reply

